top of page

Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum 

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework (EYFS) sets out the learning and development stages for children as they grow from birth to five years.


Birth to Five [Years] Matters

Children develop more rapidly during the first five years of their lives than at any other time. 

Know what to expect during these vitally important years by focusing on the seven areas of learning and development which are covered in the EYFS.

Find out more about how your child is learning and developing:

Learning Through Play

Our observations identify children’s interests and chosen learning activities, providing opportunities for us to extend their ideas through teaching and by enriching their environment.


Teaching and Learning

Children's experiences, cultures and languages merge as they learn and play together.


We use our extensive knowledge of childhood development, supported by the EYFS, to observe and teach children during play. 

Infinity Garden.jpg

Your Child's Key Person

Each child has a Key Person to support their individual needs. This person will:

  • provide essential nurturing and care

  • support them as they engage in play and a high quality education

  • identify and meet their needs

  • work in partnership with parents, carers and other professionals


bottom of page